Move over, Garmin! Following your joy is the best GPS

I love the GPS analog for finding our way home to our soul which is why I call my coaching toolbox app SatNav4TheSoul. Home has to = JOY. Thank you Pam Grout for putting it so succinctly and elegantly

Pam Grout

“Every leaf speaks bliss to me, fluttering from the autumn tree.”—Emily Bronte

One afternoon, when Taz was four, she was playing “mom” in the backyard with her friend, Ashley. Ashley had taken her turn being “mom” and had dutifully washed the pretend dishes, hung up the pretend laundry and ordered her pretend daughter, Taz, to pick up her toys.

When Taz’s turn came, she said, “Okay, now I’m the mom. I’m going to go meditate.”

It was one of my proudest moments. My daughter believed that’s what moms do first.

I don’t remember her friend’s response, but I do know this. The most important thing anyone can do for themselves is to get in tune with the Divine Buzz.

You can read all the books, follow all the steps, write affirmations to the moon and back, but unless you begin to feel this invisible, yet palpable buzz, this infinite force…

View original post 96 more words

Leave a Reply

